Diy Dreamcatcher

 

 

IMG_6176

 

 

Materials:

  • twine
  • feathers
  • beads
  • wire
  • embroidery hoop
  • embroidery floss
  • hot glue gun
  • doily 

IMG_5810

I began by wrapping the twine around the embroidery hoop and hot glueing it in different places to make sure it didn’t unravel. I found it easier to wrap the entire ball of twine around the hoop instead of unraveling the twine first.IMG_5811

Next, I attached my doily using the embroidery floss.
IMG_5812To add a little bit of spice to the doily I wove in some embroidery floss. Yay color! Tape around the edge of the floss to create a makeshift needle.

 

IMG_5817

I added twine to the bottom using the knot seen below.
IMG_5813

 

Add in beads, feathers, twine, braided embroidery floss, anything you want! I used wire to add the small beads and I attached the feathers with a combo of wire and hot glue-putting beads at the top of the feathers to add support and to hide the glue.

IMG_5816

 

The whole project took about 5 hours to complete. I’m adding mine to my bohemian style college apartment room!
IMG_6176

Posted in DIY

Leave a Reply

